• +91 90258 42222


The department of physics aspires to provide best scientific methods in teaching on both theoretical as well as experimental studies.


  • To awaken the young minds and discover the talents in physics through dedicated teaching and innovative methods.
  • To provide free access to the young rural women students and to enlighten them career options for all the professional fields.


The department of Physics was established in the year 2012 in the erstwhile K.S.R College of Arts and Science for Women. The department has grown leaps and bounds from then on and at present the department has well qualified human resource and well equipped laboratories. Promotion of physical sciences through effective teaching has been the primary objective of the department and it has the credit of producing many women Physicists and educationalists.

Discoveries from physics have revolutionized the world and will continue to do so. Recent discoveries include planets around other stars, the accelerating universe, neutrino oscillations, and high temperature superconductivity. Physics has led to the development of the transistor, semiconductor chips, nuclear power plants, and advanced materials, and medical equipment. Physics majors learn experimental, mathematical and computational techniques. A major in physics enhances one’s technical and problem solving skills and leads to many career options.


A Candidate who has passed in Higher secondary Education with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry.

Duration of the course:
The course for the degree of Bachelor of Science – Physics shall consist of three academic years divided into six semesters.